I am Me

I am a pretender

Sometimes, I was a brave-hearted adventurer on an old, breaking, wooden ship, sinking slowly into the horridly beautiful Sea of Fire

Other times, I was a wondrous wizard with a sapphire blue cape, flying around making potions and casting spells

I am a believer

“Don’t let your lights go down, don’t let your fire burn out. Somewhere, somebody needs a reason to believe.” (Britt Nicole)

My own little world was magical-I could be everyone, everywhere! It was my hideout, and it could change at a snap of my fingers

I am a dreamer
Across oceans and over mountains, my shoes have taken me on fantastic journeys: I have seen everything and gone everywhere

I could be anyone, anywhere, in anyway. It was my choice, All it took was a little imagination

I am me
I’m the one who stares out the window or at the clock on the extra long days of school, wishing to be anywhere but in a small desk

The dark green trees sitting outside my house have been the same forever, they are my connection to the roots of my childhood.

I am a pretender.
I am a believer.
I am a dreamer.
I am Kendall.
I am me.

20131122-162924.jpg

7 thoughts on “I am Me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *