“I Am The One Who…”

I am the one who…

…believes in God, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit (The Holy Trinity)
giving up my Sunday mornings to worship in Sunday school and services.

…admires people like Martin Luther King Jr. and Gandhi who stood
up for what they believed in without using violence, and getting others to as
well.

…stares out the window or at the clock at the exceptionally long
days of school, wishing to be anywhere but in a small desk that seems to be
getting smaller by the minute.

…captures moments in a single push of a button, bringing the
color and beauty of what I see to everyone wishing to look.

…crawls out of bed at 6:30 in the morning to get ready for the
school day, because taking 45 minutes to get to school (when traffic’s good)
can take up a lot of my morning.

…dives into a pool every chance I get, because nothing feels
better than having water totally surround you on a summer day in Texas

…confuses my friends and others, commenting on things around us, wanting to get a laugh out of them, because a dull moment is not an option

…shoots and dribbles a basketball up and down the court, heart pumping, adrenaline rushing through me, breathing short and sharp, determined to win.

…listens to music for hours on end, to relax, relieve stress,
make boring homework assignments more interesting, brighten up a bad day, or even just to have fun!

…imagines and dreams forever in a day, because nothing is more
dangerous, helpful, fun, or boring than spending time with myself.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *