Worst Weekend Ever

Last week (Jan. 13-17) took forever to me. It felt like the entire second semester. I couldn’t wait for the weekend! So on Friday after school I’m in a great mood, not only because it’s the weekend, but it was a 3-day weekend!

Short Story: Happiness went away very, very soon.
Long Story: I’m getting out of my car with my hands full enough that I close the door with my foot. I’m also not paying attention. Suddenly, a sharp pain explodes from my finger. I had smashed my fingertip in the door of the car, in a way that I had to open the door to get my finger out. And if that still doesn’t tell you how bad it was, listen to this: I was more scared by this than I was when I got bit under the eye by a dog. Anyway, my finger is now all swollen and bruised (it was bloody on Friday but not anymore).

So, naturally, Saturday was a relaxing day of “Heal My Finger.”

Then we get to Sunday. I was happy because my finger was a lot better, and I got to see my friends at church. Once again, I was happy. Really happy. Life was good…
So something had to go wrong.

I woke up really early in the morning with a stomach-ache. Then after a long, long time of not feeling well, I ended up vomiting. So, I didn’t go to church-I didn’t do anything fun. I vomited 3 times total in the morning, then felt better, but didn’t want to risk running around a lot. So, I got to lay at home all day doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! And no, it was not fun.

My Monday was then spent making sure I could go to school Tuesday.
So for this 3-Day weekend, I didn’t do anything or leave my house. Thanks Martin Luther King Jr!

One thought on “Worst Weekend Ever

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *