Forgiven

Hey visitors! If you went to my school when you were in 6th grade, you probably remember reading The Thief and The Beanstalk, a book about Nick, a poor thief, who tries to make things right for Jack. It was a really good book, and when we finished reading it, we had an extra credit project we could do. We had a lot of choices, but I wrote a poem and I wanted to post it on my blog. Have you ever read a class book you really liked? Please, comment what you think of the poem and your answer.

It haunts me always

The gold just shows I’m rich

Not all of my guilt

Life was a broken stitch

But I stand tall

I am forgiven

For my horrible deeds

I am forgiven

I see the sun now

The sky seems more blue

I am out of my days of sorrow

Into the days of new

I owe it all to Nick

He stole the beans then climbed as a thief

He stayed and because of Gullinda

A hero came down and gave me relief

As I told Ann, I tell you now

Stealing not only gets you gold, but a lifelong burden

No matter if the target is a friend or a giant

Stealing is wrong no matter the reason

Beanstalk
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: chiaralily via Compfight

One thought on “Forgiven

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *