Mornings!

I like afternoons, evenings, and even the middle of the night. However, I will always not be sure about mornings. To show you what I mean, I have thought of two versions of mornings, and then I will tell you what I think.

Version 1:
As I wake up, the sun is shining as if it was welcoming me into the new day. I smile and jump out of bed, ready to begin my day. I practically fly through my morning routine with a smile on my face. This was going to be a great day!

Version 2:
I hear my alarm clock going off, but I am hoping it is a dream. After a while, I wake myself up, wondering if this is a school day or not, then falling back asleep anyway. When I finally wake up for the third and final time, I drag myself through my morning responsibilities, only doing so because I want to get to school on time. I knew that, again, I was not going to be awake and ready for the day until 9:00.

Ok, now, those were a bit extreme for me just talking about mornings, but I wanted you to see my point. For me, mornings are almost exactly like Version 2 (which is part of the reason why it is longer). I want to know what you think about mornings, and which version relates to you. Please comment your response!

2 thoughts on “Mornings!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *