Pumpkins!

This Friday at my church, we unloaded an entire truckload of pumpkins! Every year at Halloween my church has a pumpkin patch and sells pumpkin with the help of everyone. It’s really fun and neat to see everyone working hard to help the church.

Normally we only get only part, or half, of a truck. That is always my least favorite part: having to keep track of the number of pumpkins. This year, thought, we got the whole truck! 2,000 pumpkins! Having to unload that many pumpkins needs a lot of help which we didn’t have. There were only about 20 of us there on Friday, so we didn’t quite finish. We did get half of the truck unloaded though! It was amazing! Since we didn’t finish we will have to on Sunday after church.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkins!

  1. I love pumpkins! I think it is very kind of you to help out your church. My church doesn’t do a pumpkin patch, but I think it would be fun if they did. Halloween is my favorite holiday. “All Hallow’s Eve”. That is the real name of Halloween. It means “All Saints Night”. What are you going to be for Halloween?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *